Performance Schedule

Home | About Us | Schedule | Menu | Links

For most shows performers determine the cover charge and customers pay that on entry. If you would like to make seating reservations send an email to reservations@ballardjamhouse.com with your request or call our main number at 206-789-1621 during business hours (after 6pm Wed-Sat). House revenues are from food and drink sales, so please come hungry and thirsty!

Our Reservation Policy
Our main room seats 46 people. We usually reserve 40-42 seats in the room prior to the show, with the remaining seats available on a first come, first served basis.
Reserved seats are held until the show starts unless we are notified of a delay.
Occasionally performers will sell tickets online - when that happens we do not take seating reservations for their show and seating is first-come first-served.


November

Wed Nov 13
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Showcase featuring Joanne Klein, Leah Stillwell and Lori Woodbury - with Darin Clendenin (piano), Michael Barnett (bass) and John Stout (drums) - hosted by Joanne Klein ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Jam hosted by Joanne Klein - with Darin Clendenin (piano), Michael Barnett (bass) and John Stout (drums) ($10 cover/$0 if you paid for the 7pm showcase)
Thu Nov 14
7pm - Dina Blade Vocal Student Showcase [Website] ($5 cover)
Fri Nov 15
7pm - Instrumental Ladies of Jazz [Website] presents Kate Olson (saxophone), Ann Reynolds (piano), Naomi Siegel (trombone) and Paul Gabrielson (bass) ($12 cover)
9pm - Kareem Kandi Band [Website] - Kareem Kandi (sax), Greg Feingold (bass) and Stefan Schatz (drums) ($15 cover)
Sat Nov 16
7pm - Jazz Abbey [Website] ($5 cover)
9pm - Hopscotch [Website] ($12 cover)
Wed Nov 20
CLOSED
Thu Nov 21
7pm - Grupo Amoroso - jazz-tinged Brazilian tunes with Sophia Smith (vocals), Randy Powers (trumpet/flugelhorn), Paul Korsmo (guitar/vocals), Mark Filler (drums), Bard Benefield (bass) and Dinnen Cleary (piano) ($10 cover)
Fri Nov 22
7pm - Chet Baker Songbook [Website] - with Chip Parker (vocals), Hans Brehmer (piano), Dan O'Brien (bass), Al Keith (trumpet) and Brad Boal (drums) ($12 cover)
9pm - Elena Maque Band [Website]. Purchase tickets online [HERE] - any remaining seats will be sold at the door
Sat Nov 23
7pm - PC&J and Friends [Website] - Jamie Jenson and Pat Cole, joined by Craig Coostsona (drums), Scott Lipsker (bass) and special guests Julian Smedley (violin) [Website] and singer-songwriter Larry Johnson [Website] ($10 cover)
Wed Nov 27
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Showcase ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Jam ($10 cover/$0 if you paid for the 7pm showcase)
Thu Nov 28
CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Fri Nov 29
7pm - Cobalt Co. ($10 cover)
Sat Nov 30
7pm - ThorNton Creek [Website] ($5 cover)
9pm - Supplicant - Andrew Torgelson (sax/vocals), Owen Boxwell (guitar), Ben Feldman (bass) [Website], Dylan Hayes (piano) and Xavier Lecouturier (drums) ($12 cover/$8 students)


December

Wed Dec 4
7pm - Kelly Ash singer-songwriter showcase (No cover)
9pm - Kelly Ash singer-songwriter showcase (No cover)
Fri Dec 6
7pm - SwingShift [Website] ($10 cover)
Sat Dec 7
7pm - "A Bluesy Soulful Christmas", with Mercedes Nicole
9pm - Mercedes Nicole (Second Show)
Wed Dec 11
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Jam ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Showcase ($10 cover)
Thu Dec 12
7pm - Lady 'A' Blues [Website] ($12 cover)
9pm - Kareem Kandi [Website]
Sat Dec 14
7pm - Susan Carr Ensemble [Website] annual Xmas show - with Mary McPage (vocals), Susan Carr (vocals), Robert Petersen (guitar), Dan Schmitt(bass), Nonda Trimis (percussion/vibes), Robert Puff (sax/flute) and Sarah Fitzpatrick (reading) ($10 cover)
9pm - Cool Yule Holiday, with vocalists Joan Penney [Website] and Jacqueline Tabor [Website] - accompanied by Hans Brehmer (piano), Drew Baddeley (bass), Max Holmberg (drums) and John Anderson (sax) ($13 cover)
Wed Dec 18
7pm - Kenny Mandell Jazzworks Student Showcase [Website] (No cover)
Thu Dec 19
7pm - Jump Ensemble [Website] ($10 cover)
Fri Dec 20
7pm - Steve Messick's Holiday Jazz Showcase [Website] - Jazz arrangements of holiday favorites
9pm - Steve Messick's Holiday Jazz Showcase (Second Show)
Sat Dec 21
7pm - "A Very Whateverly Christmas" with The Whateverly Brothers [Website]. The Whateverly Brothers are multi-instrumentalists and vocalists Dan Roberts, Rob Kneisler and Chris Glanister
Wed Dec 25
CLOSED
Fri Dec 27
7pm - Chris Johansen Quartet ($12 cover)
Sat Dec 28
7pm - Bluegrass and Americana with The Debutones [Website]